There are a couple of ways to handle the accounts of users who no longer need access to OnBase. If you are using Active Directory integration, you will want to remove the users from the AD security groups. On the OnBase side, you can simply disable their accounts and go on about your day, but over time this will result in a cluttered administrative environment. This strategy can also negatively impact areas of OnBase that utilize load balancing, with documents getting assigned to users who will never see them. The other option is to delete the user accounts from OnBase.
This content is for subscribers. Please enter the password to access it.